funky music & more

check out here: all the funk musicans | pfunk men | blues singers | jazz artists | fusion music

add your website link to csearch!

Artist Info: The Freedom Sounds

The Freedom Sounds were a nine-piece group put together in the late 1960's by trombonist Wayne Henderson of the Jazz Crusaders, including Al Abreus on tenor and soprano sax, James Benson on baritone sax and flute, Pancho Bristol on electric bass, Harold Land at the piano, Moses Obligacion on the conga drum, Ricardo Chimelis on the timbales, Max Garduno on percussion, and Paul Humphrey on drums. They recorded two albums, "People Get Ready" in 1967 and "Soul Sound System" in 1968.

download directly & free from the USENET,
the world's largest mp3, music, pictures, software & movie archive!

Top Albums The Freedom Sounds

Similar Artists

Support our xNya Music Network and Search & Shop Aliexpress via